The 3rd Annual CinéFashion Film Awards

You never know what to expect, but when cinema meets fashion, the glam glitzy crowd shows up to don their finest apparel, in honor of fashion films from across the globe, emerging designers, and iconic talent.

Photo credit: Amber Wheen
The 3rd Annual CinéFashion Film Awards was hosted by actress Ali Landry and comedian Orny Adams Thursday, December 15 at the Saban Theatre in Beverly Hills. This year, the legendary Samuel L. Jackson received the CinéFashion Film Timeless Icon Award on behalf of Sidney Poitier, and world-renowned music legend Akon received the Icon Award for his work in Haiti.
Samuel L. Jackson
Samuel L. Jackson (Photo credit: Amber Wheen)
Presenters included Julie Benz, Gilles Marini, Shaun Ross, Aaron Carter, Carmen Electra, and more, with performances by TeamMate. We loved seeing the fashion sense of Lisa Rinna, her husband Harry Hamlin, and their daughter Delilah Belle Hamlin as well as Lubov Azria, the Chief Creative Officer of BCBG Max Azria Group. Viewers and attendees were entertained with performances by musicians and artists along with celebrity appearances, followed by an exclusive after-party benefiting the charity Children Uniting Nations. The 2016 CFA Awards was produced by Daphna Ziman of Cinémoi TV.
Photo credit: Amber Wheen
Photo credit: Amber Wheen
Photo credit: Amber Wheen

leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.